Home | FAQ | List A Lady | Verify Information | Newest Ladies | Search
Ages 18-23 | 24-26 | 27-29 | 30-32 | 33-35 | 36-38 | 39-41 | 42-44 | 45-47 | 48-50 | 51+

"The secret of change is to focus all of your energy not on fighting the old, but on building the new". I read this on the walls of words of wisdom in the prison's school where I attend community college. Sounds like pretty good advice, right? I think so. It goes right along with my determination to grow spiritually, emotionally, and intellectually during my incarceration, in order to make the most of my time here. I refuse to waste years of my life and have this all be for naught.

While I am introspective, and agree with Marcel Proust when he said, "We are healed of a suffering only by experiencing it to the full.", this little quote (which I've written on the front of my folder) serves as a reminder not to linger too long on the past but to focus on now. I am focused on building the foundation for my new beginning. Some words I would use to describe myself are: quiet, kind, observant, understanding, shy, honest, loyal, and opinionated. Some words others used to describe me when I asked are: honest, understanding, eccentric, tasteful, intelligent, and compassionate. I once had a group therapist describe me as "a hidden gem" (LOL), and an ex boyfriend once told me I'm "a good problem solver" after helping (aggravating) him with some plumbing work. More recently I've been told to stop second guessing myself and that I have a good vocabulary. And my daughter thinks I'm funny. Also I've been told I'm a good listener.

I'm posting this ad in hope of finding a man who is also a good listener, a good conversationalist, rather. Okay, a man who is a talker and a listener. I want to enjoy talking with a smart man who would like to be my sounding board, advisor, and my friend. I crave a Male friend with whom I can talk about music and books. I recently started strength training and yoga and I really like both. I'm an outdoorsy kind of gal and I enjoy the skilled trades. I want to hike the PCT someday. I watch documentaries about mountaineering, and TED Talks. I love music, books, and art. I like to cook, fish, crochet, watch movies, refinish furniture, hike trails, bike trails, watch live music, and attend art shows. I like technology and the internet. I do miss having so much information right at my fingertips. I'm looking for someone who is stable, kind, understanding, honest, a music lover, someone who reads for pleasure at least a little bit, and generally wants to be outside all summer long. (Beaches! Yard sales!)

If you're interested and think we'd like each other, hit me up on Jpay (please include a prepaid reply) or send snail mail with your return address on the letter because I will not be given the envelope. I'm closing this letter with a few questions for you - What's in your current playlist? What book is on your nightstand?

Terri Julite 876756
Huron Valley Women's Prison
3201 Bemis Road
Ypsilanti, Michigan 48197

Race: White
Date of Birth: 11-20-1980
Height: 5'3"
Religion: Christian
Education: Some college
Earliest Release Date: 2-15-2023
Maximum Release Date: 2-15-2032
Would you like letters from both sexes? Men
(This does not refer to sexual orientation)  
Can you receive and send Email:
Occupation before prison: